Home National News UP Election 2022: CM Yogi Adityanath To Contest From Gorakhpur City, BJP...

UP Election 2022: CM Yogi Adityanath To Contest From Gorakhpur City, BJP Announces First List


UP Elections 2022: The ruling Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced the first list of candidates for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Elections. A list of 105 candidates has been released by the party. 

CM Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur city, announced the BJP. Deputy CM, Keshav Prasad Maurya will be contesting the election from Sirathu in Prayagraj. 

“We are releasing list of candidates on 57/58 seats in first phase and 48/55 in second phase,” said BJP leader & Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan while announcing the list of candidates. 

Under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi the BJP Central Election Committee meeting was underway. In this meeting names of candidates for the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections were finalised.

At a time when the BJP is facing a sort of an exodus of leaders out of the party, it is significant to see the ruling party in the state release the list for the first three phases of the election. 

“In BJP’s Central Election Committee meeting today, a very fruitful discussion was held regarding candidates on 172 Assembly seats (in Uttar Pradesh). We are hopeful of registering a glorious victory in the 2022 Assembly elections,” said UP Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya in Delhi last week. 

Union Ministers Amit Shah, Anurag Thakur, Dharmendra Pradhan & UP CM Yogi Adityanath were among the attendees Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief JP Nadda & Defence Minister Rajnath Singh had joined the meeting virtually.


Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur
Keshav Morya will contest from Seerathu seat
Sardana – Sangeet Som
Garh Mukteshwar – Harendra Teotia
Jewar- Dhirendra Singh
Dadri- Tejpal Nagar
Khair- Anoop Pradhan
Hastinapur- Dinesh Khatik
Meerut Cantt- Amit Agarwal
Baghpat – Yogesh Dhama
Cole-Anil Parashar
Thana Bhavan- Suresh Rana
Noida -Pankaj Singh
Kithor – Satyaveer Tyagi
Sahibabad- Sunil Sharma
Dhaulana – Dharmesh
Secunderabad – Laxmiraj Singh
Bulandshahr – Pradeep Choudhary
Saina- Devendra Choudhary
Khurja- Meenakshi Singh
Barauli- Jaibir Singh
Atrauli – Sandeep Singh
Cole- Anil Parashar
Mad- Rajesh Choudhary
Govardhan – Meghraj Singh
Mathura- Shrikant Sharma
Baldev – Pooran Prakash Jatav
Etmadpur- Dharampal
Agra South – Yogendra Upadhyay
Agra- Purushottam Khandelwal
Agra Rural – Bebirani Rani Morya
Fatehpur Sikri – Babulal


Source link

Previous articleUP Elections 2022: BSP releases first list, names candidates for 53 seats
Next articleWATCH | Indian Army Day Parade Honours The Valour Of Soldiers, Sacrifices Made By Them


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here